Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

REC meeting

September 15, 2013
Reinbeck Courier

Thursday evening, September 5th, the Grundy County REC conducted its 77th Annual Meeting at the Grundy Center Community Center. An audience of about 150 people was in attendance.

President Larry Rohach of Reinbeck conducted the business meeting. Kevin Pruisner, Dike, and Jason Paper, Conrad, were re-elected and Ben Epsenscheid, Traer was elected to three year terms as Directors of the Cooperative.

Fran Buckel, Grundy County REC's new Interim Manager, introduced himself and told of his history with electric cooperatives. Charles Gilbert, Director of Basin Electric Power Cooperative, talked about power supply and the Bakken oil growth.

The re-organization meeting was held immediately following the Annual Meeting and the officers elected were: President, Larry Rohach; Vice-president, Kevin Pruisner; Treasurer, Earl Slinker; Secretary, Jason Paper and Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, Laura Hommel.

Winners of the 5 $100 cash prizes were Jean Miller and Steve Rash, Clutier; David Grunklee, Reinbeck; Dostal Farms Inc. and Scott Kern, Traer. Winners of the 5 $50 cash prizes were Ruth Rayman and John Svoboda, Clutier; Don Price, Eldora; Ralph Hook, Grundy Center and Brian Andersen, Reinbeck. Winners of the 40 $20 cash prizes were Donald Poppens and Wilbert Ubben, Ackley; Jay Duncan and Denise Isaacson, Beaman; John Hayek, Bessie Hrstka, Ellen Krezek, Helen Sevcik and Lawrence Svoboda, Clutier; Donald Adams, Donald Pruisner and Kendall Tjepkes, Dike; Glen Draper, Eldora; Leslie Bern, James Hooper and Kevin Williams, Gladbrook; Mark Buskohl, Rudolph Hook, John Krull, and Cecil Wrage, Grundy Center; Cherry Home Farm, Holland; Claude Brown, Hudson; Shirley Svendsen, Marshalltown; Betty Aswegan, William Doolan, Roy Hassman and Philip Sparrgrove, Parkersburg; Glen Witt, Reinbeck, Dorothy Bakker and Richard Steppe, Steamboat Rock; Roger Boerm, Toledo; Ben Espenscheid, Ervin Hanus, Chris Schafer, Donald Wolfgram and Arlene Wrage, Traer, Rick Bauler and Joe Yuska, Waterloo; Harold Aukes and Leland Riebkes, Wellsburg. Two Lock-N-Go electric grills given away in a special drawing were won by Ervin Hanus, Traer and Kendall Tjepkes, Dike.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web