Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Black Hawk Nighthawks 4-H

October 3, 2019
Reinbeck Courier
On Sunday, September 15th we, the ‘Black Hawk Nighthawks,’ 4-H Club joined together at the Gladbrook-Reinbeck Elementary Library to kick-off our first official meeting of the season. The Pledge of Allegiance was proudly led by fourth grade 4-H Youth, Bennett Sieh (first year member) and the 4-H pledge was directed by sixth grade 4-H Youth, Gabe McMartin (seventh year member). Former secretary, Elly Sieh (third year member) gladly took roll call of attendees and thoroughly addressed the Secretary’s report. The second year Treasurer, Kennedy Brant (fifth year member) shared a complete Treasure’s report amongst our group in a clear and concise manner. Next, our club members joyfully discussed 4-H business and excitedly elected new club representatives to fulfill officer positions. The newly elected club officer representatives include: President Jace Petersen (eleven year member), Vice President Paul Brockett (nine year member), Secretary Kinzee Hemann (fifth year member), Reporter Leila Thesing (first year member), and Treasurer Kennedy Brant (fifth year member). The newly appointed officers are determined to fulfill their roles for this extraordinary upcoming year of 4-H Community Fun. Lastly, we wished our Summer Birthday members a “Happy Birthday,” which include: Delaney Petersen (eight year member), Dylinn Blohm (two year member) and Paul Brockett (nine year member). We are bursting with excitement to decorate our group Christmas tree with DIY ornaments and showcase them at Lincoln Savings Bank for this year’s Miracle on Main. Our next meeting will be held Sunday, October 13th at the Gladbrook-Reinbeck library and if interested in membership, please contact Mardel Brockett for further information.

Reporter-Leila Rain Thesing (Sixth Grade)

Article Photos

Newly Elected 2019/2020 4-H Black Hawk Nighthawks Club Officer Representatives pictured (from left to right): President Jace Petersen, Vice President Paul Brockett, Treasurer Kennedy Brant, Secretary Kinzee Hemann and Reporter Leila Thesing.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web